2009 Team Members

The SubjuGator project team members are comprised from undergraduate and graduate students from the Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering and the Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering at the University of Florida.

Name Position Major Email
Tom Feeney Team Leader Electrical Engineering tom@mil.ufl.edu

BS (2009)

Patrick Walters Mechanical Systems Mechanical Engineering walters8@ufl.edu

BS (2011)

Nic Fischer Software Development Mechanical Engineering nic.fischer@ufl.edu

MS (2010)

Dynamical Systems and Controls

Subrat Nayak Electrical Systems Electrical Engineering sn32594@ufl.edu

MSEE/MSME (2010)

Dynamical Systems and Controls

Cedric Adam Mechanical Systems Mechanical Engineering actex007@ufl.edu

BS (2009)

Jose Morales Software Development Computer Engineering speedymorales@ufl.edu

BS (2009)

Gautam Dash Acoustic Systems Mechanical Engineering gbdash@ufl.edu

MS (2010)

Dynamic Systems and Controls

Owen Allen Mechanical Systems Mechanical Engineering owena@ufl.edu

BS (2010)

Brian Long Electrical Systems Electrical Engineering brian.s.long@cox.net

BS (2011)

Dana Massaro Mechanical Systems Mechanical Engineering dmassaro@ufl.edu

BS (2011)

Dr. Eric Schwartz Faculty Advisor ems@mil.ufl.edu

PhD (UF 1995)

Dept. of Electrical Engineering

Machine intelligence, autonomous mobile agents, microcomputers, control.

Dr. Carl Crane Faculty Consultant ccrane@ufl.edu

PhD (UF 1987)

Dept. of Mechanical Engineering

Robotics, autonomous machines, computer graphics, kinematics.

Dr. Antonio Arroyo Faculty Consultant arroyo@ufl.edu

PhD (UF 1981)

Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Machine intelligence, microprocessors, expert systems, human-machine interaction.

Shannon Ridgeway Consultant scer@ufl.edu


Dept. of Mechanical Engineering

Machine intelligence, dynamic systems and control, kinematics.